Uncategorized

Day 30 At the Beach for Thanksgiving

After I racked my Cider batch #4 to carboys and a couple of 22 oz bottles for holding while I go to the family Thanksgiving gathering at the beach, no brew related activities for a couple of days.

At the beach...birds perched and feeding on sea oats.

At the beach…birds perched and feeding on sea oats.

I did bring my 11 bottles of Fawlty Brown Ale for Thanksgiving. It is currently at room temperature, hopefully benefiting from bottle conditioning as long as possible. I also brought my 2 brown 12 oz test bottles of cider batch#2 that I bottled on…was it 11/13/13? Anyway, stuck those in the refrigerator today and popped one tonight.

Cider batch #2 test bottle

Cider batch #2 test bottle

While drinkable, it was a little less carbonated than I would prefer. It is also pretty dry, but the apples are present in the aroma. Not bad.

A little under carbonated and dry, but passable!

A little under carbonated and dry, but passable!

Standard

Leave a Reply

