Uncategorized

Day 32 Fawlty Brown Ale…Not Bad

I decided to go ahead and chill the Fawlty Brown Ale for tomorrow and try one tonight. Since we have everyone here for Thanksgiving now and no one would share the bottle with me, I won’t be surprised if most of the 10 bottles I have left come home with me.

Opening Fawlty Brown Ale for a taste before Thanksgiving.

Opening Fawlty Brown Ale for a taste before Thanksgiving.

As for the beer itself, it tasted about the same as the bottle I opened several days ago. The color and flavor are good, nice bitterness, drinkable; however, the carbonation level is a bit low.

Not bad.

Not bad.

Still, pleased with my first attempt at beer and if nobody else drinks any, most of these can spend some more time in the bottle…but they’ve been refrigerated now. Not sure if I should take them out now?

Standard

Leave a Reply

