Uncategorized

Day 51. Christmas Presents!

Bench capper, kit for more nut brown ale, a winery tour, a brewery tour and on the way: personalized beer glasses. Good haul!

Bench capper...score! Thank you, Nikki and Ryne!

Bench capper…score! Thank you, Nikki and Ryne!

Brewing again soon! Drank some Sherlock’s Cumber, Batch #1 today with orange juice and it was a very good combination! Sadly, my last three Fawlty Brown Ales left home today, but with good reviews, and I’ll be making more! Sampled a Fat Tire this evening…first one, or first I can remember. Very hop-forward, but nice.

Drinkin' a Fattie.

Drinkin’ a Fattie.

I also tried a Midas Touch Ancient Ale with barley, honey, white muscat grapes and saffron. Not a big fan of that one, but I’m glad I tried it.

Odd stuff, but nice bottle.

Odd stuff, but nice bottle.

Midas Touch

Midas Touch

It was a pretty gold color (from the saffron), but it had a musty aroma and a bitter flavor. The bottles are reusable and have a little shark on the shoulder. I think it was from Dogfish Brewing Co., in Delaware? Anyway, send me the bottles when you’ve finished the beer!

Standard

Leave a Reply

