Uncategorized

Day 129 Saison Update

This is just a very brief update. I don’t have anything going right now, except for the Hi-Nelson Saison with Hibiscus. That batch has been in primary fermentation for two weeks, as of tomorrow. This morning, I noticed that there is still airlock activity at intervals just over a minute apart. I don’t think I have had a batch of beer, before this one, that took more than 10 days in primary. I still think I’ll move it to secondary this weekend. It will have another week to finish up there and I can always let it go longer in secondary, if necessary. Then, after bottling, it’s supposed to go another month conditioning. (I’m sure temptation will have me opening one to test after a couple of weeks!)

Standard

Leave a Reply

