Uncategorized

Muscadine Grapes: Unexpected Bounty!

Looks like a batch of wine is imminent!

mmmfoodies

Big, juicy muscadine grapes! Big, juicy muscadine grapes!

I got a text message from a niece recently, because she saw that I had made scuppernong jelly, and I had commented that my usual foraging locations were not productive this year, so I had to purchase the grapes at the local farmer’s market. She and her husband had just moved back to my area recently and she discovered that the property has a large grape arbor in the back yard. Would I like to come by and pick some grapes? Absolutely!!!

I have an 18 month old grandson and she has a 13 month old baby, so we arranged a play date and grape picking get together. A couple of days later, she mentioned that they had friends over this past weekend and they had picked a big bag of the grapes, but she thought there were more available. *sigh* Well, I guessed the grapes…

View original post 309 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

